-IEI Young Engineers Award by Institution of Engineers India (2010)

-Outstanding Young Faculty Fellow sponsored by Kusuma Trust/awarded by IIT Delhi (2009-2014)
-Biography published in Marquis Who's Who in Science and Engineering 10th Anniversary (2009) Edition

-Young Scientist Award under SERC-Fast Track Scheme by DST, India (2006)
-DAAD Fellow, Institute of Soil and Rock Mechanics, University of Karlsruhe (TH), Germany (2006)
-Selected Candidate for Early Faculty Induction Programme (EFIP) by AICTE (2003)
Kancheepuram Natarajan Gunalan Award  - Best Outgoing Student of
M.E (Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering), Department of Civil Engineering, Anna University (2000)
-Third rank, B.E.- Civil Engineering (1998)