SSNRL group members:



  • Present members
  • Past members

Ashok K. Ganguli



Dr. Anirban Das

CSIR-Pool Officer (April 2017-present)

Project: Nanoarchitectures for selective multistep catalysis

MS (University of Toledo, Ohio, USA), 2007.

PhD (University of Idaho, USA), 2012

Post Doc Experience

1)Northwestern University (Evanston, USA), June 2012-August 2014

2)University of California (Riverside, USA), August 2014-October 2015

3)Wayne State University (Detroit, USA), October 2015-March 2017



Ph.D Students


Vaishali Sethi

M.Tech from IIT Roorkee

'Spectroscopic investigations of nanostructures formation in reverse micelles '


Nitin Yadav

(Joint student with Dr. P. K. Chowdhury, IITD)

M.Tech from University of Delhi


Jayanti Mishra

(Joint student with Dr Navneet Kaur, Panjab University)

M.Sc in Chemistry from University of Delhi.


Soumen Ash

(Regd. at INST/IISER Mohali)

M.Sc. in Applied Physics from Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad.


Moumita Naskar

(Joint student with Prof. Ratnamala Chatterjee, Dept. of Physics, IIT Delhi.)

M.Sc. in Physics from IIT Madras.


Antara Sarkar

(Regd. at INST/IISER Mohali)

M.Sc. in Chemistry from Jamia Milia Islamia University.


Preeti Dagar

(Regd. at INST/IISER Mohali)

M.Sc. in Chemistry from Jamia Milia Islamia University.


Shalini Tiwari

(Joint student with Dr. Pravin P. Ingole, Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Delhi)

M.Sc. in Chemistry from HNB Garhwal University, Uttarakhand.



M.Sc. Project Students


Mukul Kansal

Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Delhi



Neha Jhamb

Dept. of Chemistry, IIT Delhi







Project students









. : Personal Activities




Zeba Haque received "Outstanding Student Award" in

Winter School-2013 on Frontiers in Materials Science


Neha Garg received

"Best Poster Award" in ICONSAT 2014,

at Punjab university, in collaboration with INST, Mohali

 March 2-5th 2014



Vaishali Sethi visited Indian Beamline, Photon Factory, KEK, Japan, for conducting Synchroton SAXS Measurements (26-29, Nov. 2014)