Our Team

Head of the Lab
Dr. Lalan Kumar
Assistant Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
New Delhi - 110016
  • place Post Doctoral

    No Post Doctorals currently

  • place Ph.D. Students
    • Deepika Kumari
      Spherical Array Processing
    • Amita Giri
      Dipole Source Localization
  • place M.Tech. Students
    • Balakrishna Goud
      Microphone Array Signal Processing
    • Yashashvi Chand
      Audio Zooming
    • Shefali Gupta
      Beamforming for spatially spread sources in audio application
  • place B.Tech. Students
    • Anshul Yadav
      Spherical Harmonics Represenation of HRTFs
    • Akash Keshari
      Spherical Harmonics Represenation of HRTFs
    • Aman Tiwari
      Spherical Harmonics Represenation of HRTFs
  • place Alumni
    Name Thesis Title Current Position
    Narendra Kumar Mishra FDM based Single Channel Speech Enhancement for Audio Zooming (2018) DRDO
    Umesh Gupta Second Order Statistics Based Beamforming For Audio Zooming Intel
    Prabhanshu Pandey Noise Modelling for Study the Audio-zooming System in the Smartphone Intel
    K. Vijith Varma Robust Audio Zooming System Using Smartphone in Presence of Non-Gaussain Signals C-DoT
    Anant Khandelwal Two Channel Robust Audio Zooming System for Smartphone (2018) IPSoft Global Services
Boaz Rafaely

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Beer-Sheva 84105, Israel
Rakesh Hegde
Professor http://home.iitk.ac.in/~rhegde/
Department of Electrical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Kanpur, India
Research Partners

We are working closely with Samsung Research Institute and Department of Science and Technology, Government of India in doing state of the art research on cutting edge of technology.